Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Ian_Jorgensen

About

Username
Ian_Jorgensen
Location
Wellington, New Zealand
Joined
Visits
2,170
Last Active
Roles
No Roles
Points
133
Location
Wellington, New Zealand
Website
www.synthstrom.com
Posts
533
6
Badges

Comments

  • I'm wondering if the mb/s rate actually has any effect at all This is a good article to read in regards to SD card speeds and their importance (https://acousticnature.com/journal/best-sd-card-for-recording-audio). Super fast cards these days…
  • (Track 19) The Arcane Garden - 'Delusional Dreaming' Born from prolific Deluge community member DJ Will D'Beats (Will Chapman), who many will recognise from his 'pedal powered' videos. 'Delusional Dreaming' is the perfect track to round off t…
  • (Track 18) 2fd5 - 'Mass Extinction Is Happening Right Now' From the previous darkest track to the darkest title, 'Mass Extinction Is Happening Right Now' is the second to last track on Resonance and from the UK's 2fd5, also responsible for so…
  • Oh, we've been chatting through this already. Not sure what @Bezalel's issues are, but trying a different card and formatting differently might go a long way to seeing what they are. I believe that he may be taking your advice lcoustik, in regard…
  • Final session tomorrow! SESSION 3. July 18th. 3pm (EDT)
  • (Track 17) vyger - 'Hæmaturgy01' Resonance takes a darker turn with this ominous track from Portland's vyger. Though not of this particular song, if you want to see how vyger pairs his Deluge with modular rig, check out this video of 'MODS…
  • (Track 16) TimeDrive - 'Beach Run' If you're into synthwave, you absolutely need to wrap your ears around 'Beach Run' by Tokyo's 'TimeDrive'. Also featuring on the great album '1.0 Beta' (https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/timedrive/10-beta) w…
  • @discorules said: Hello, Everytime i try to open a link from forum, after searching google, i get the attached error. This happens only if i try to access the forum coming from google. We have closed the feature sugg…
  • Postponed as though we have some cool sample packs, I'd really love more. get them in, new deadline in OP.
  • Only the first fest is available to watch on demand. I recall I had to pull this one down as there was some sort of sample/license conflict with YouTube, and the following two festivals were only available to people who made donations. Around 80% o…
  • (Track 15) L - 'Identity' 'Identity' from Seattle's 'L' is taken from their album 'Fear Makes the Wolf' (FMTW), released in April this year, and made largely with their Deluge. For everything L, check out: https://www.the12thletter.com/ …
  • HI Ian, That would be great... I often have a very charged calendar... Please make it available in a playlist in Youtube... I still need to find a balance between Work, Wife, kids ... and my desire to move in my studio to become a delugian. …
  • While Michaels arm heals we'll be replaying episodes 1 and 2 in July. Episodes 3 & 4 should be August.
  • JULY 3rd 05:00 (PDT) 08:00 (EDT), 13:00 (BST), 14:00 (CEST), 22:00 (AEST), 24:00 (NZT) Featuring: * Sebtic Smile * Domestic Scene * Mazroy * One Eye Witness * Icoustik
  • (Track 14) Melokit - 'Black Stone' Melokits YouTube channel should be massive. Melokit nails every genre he touches and his videos are consistently innovative and awesome. He's taken the art of filming a device playing a song to another le…
  • July 2nd deadline imminent, get in those vids!
  • Around ten days left for submissions. Really curious to see what people come up with.
  • @tim052 said: @Ian_Jorgensen any chance of In conversation with Rohan Hill & Lee Nicholson making an appearance as a upload or via another platform it was a really great delve into the messiness of the development process and i'd would be gre…
  • @igghibu said: I missed this is there going to be a recorded release at some point? please say yes... I might replay at some point in the future
  • (Track 13) OORA - 'Averti Accanto' Hopefully OORA needs no introduction. Whenever Federico Chiesa's even glances at his Deluge, we'll share the resulting ambient brilliance. You can view this beautiful track playing on Federico's Deluge, h…
  • @DaEmbassy said: "Deluge Like Bulaw (Part 2)" was a revelation. Please @Ian_Jorgensen can you show Part 1 again in July, so I can catch it? No probs, I was thinking already that could be a cool idea.
  • Episode 2! Deluge like Bulaw. Episode 2 (30 mins) Get some tips, hacks and next-level workflow ideas from Deluge master Michael J. Bulaw. 27th 11:30 (PDT), 14:30 (EDT), 19:30 (BST), 20:30 (CEST) 28th 04:30 (AEST), 06:30 (NZT) Repeat a…
  • One week left
    in SA03 Comment by Ian_Jorgensen June 26
  • SA02 (Track 12) Alberto Picciau - 'Polvere' The dense and lush 'Polvere' was a standout track for all the members on the panel listening to submissions for this latest collection. Though the Deluge is out of frame, you can watch the origin…
  • SA02 (Track 11) Fly Nights - 'Complicated People' Such a massive honour to have Fly Nights from Auckland making beats and awesome house on a Deluge. I've been a massive fan for years and have thrashed (understatement) his 2017 EP 'Passage' r…
  • SA02 (Track 10) Domestic Scene -Try to Forget Domestic Scene is a name everybody in the Deluge community should have heard of by now. A loved member of the community, Michael has shared so much of his work with the Deluge, including this song…
  • SA02 (Track 9) spawnkiss (feat.Special Costello & Bésé) - 'Sore Sight' Over the moon to be able to include 'Sore Sight' by spawnkiss & friends on Resonance! I'd been thrashing the single since it came out in February and was honoure…
  • Check your firmware version and the manual you're reading. To add all the features people keep asking for we have to make changes and unfortunately this sometimes means moving things, quantize was moved to a sub menu, though it sounds like perhaps y…