Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

STREAM: May 16th & 19th, 2021. 3pm (EDT), "Deluge Dozen #1".

4
Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 502
edited May 11 in Events

DELUGE DOZEN #1

Featuring

  • José Luis Amores
  • Hollsound
  • Rezzonator
  • Trulyors
  • Oseano
  • Michael J Bulaw
  • Arijuna
  • Icoustik
  • Rodney Cruden-Powell
  • m.soundnomad
  • Formal Process

Watch and learn the Deluge song-writing and performance workflows from some of the communities most well-known members.

See ten artists write a song from scratch in twelve minutes, in real-time, and then watch as they perform that song a further 3 minutes.

Chat with some of the writers, along with the community and learn all the best techniques for writing and performing on the Deluge.

Airing on synthstrom.tv
MAY

  • 16th 12pm (PDT) 3pm (EDT), 8pm (BST), 9pm (CEST)
  • 17th 5am (AEST), 7am (NZT)

Repeat airing

  • 19th 5pm (PDT), 8pm (EDT)
  • 20th 1am (BST), 2am (CEST), 9am (AEST), 12pm (NZT)

iCal here

Google Calendar here

Details on the rules and details of how to take part in Deluge Dozen No.2 are here

Post edited by Ian_Jorgensen on

Comments

  • 0
    IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 904

    Cooooool!! <3 <3
    Big ups & nuff respect to ya for facilitating, Ian! :)

    ~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

  • 0
    DelthafunkymachineDelthafunkymachine Westbay, SwedenBeta Tester Posts: 5

    Awesome initiative!

  • 0
    mcpepemcpepe Marbella, SpainPosts: 82
  • 1
    volstehvolsteh CroatiaPosts: 235

    Nica, cant wait this evening!

    🅽🅾🆅🅸🅲🅴 🅳🅴🅻🆄🅶🅸🅾🅽🅸🆂🆃?

  • 1
    IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 904

    Awww yeahhh

    Ian_Jorgensen

    ~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

  • 2
    hexagon5unhexagon5un MunichBeta Tester Posts: 103

    Was awesome! I loved the different approaches to the 12 minutes. Some folks had strong templates going in and just jammed out the whole time -- looking at you Icoustik -- while others started from nothing and did sound design stuff in the 12 min, and even in the performance!

    There were tips galore -- I've still got a lot to process. Thanks to everyone who participated!

    Ian_Jorgensen
  • 1
    volstehvolsteh CroatiaPosts: 235

    This series really does justice to the Deluge!

    Ian_Jorgensen

    🅽🅾🆅🅸🅲🅴 🅳🅴🅻🆄🅶🅸🅾🅽🅸🆂🆃?

  • 0
    Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 502
    edited May 17

    Yeah. That was fun :) Repeat airing in a few days...then onto round 2!

    Post edited by Ian_Jorgensen on
  • 0
    IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 904

    @hexagon5un said:
    Was awesome! I loved the different approaches to the 12 minutes. Some folks had strong templates going in and just jammed out the whole time -- looking at you Icoustik -- while others started from nothing and did sound design stuff in the 12 min, and even in the performance!

    There were tips galore -- I've still got a lot to process. Thanks to everyone who participated!

    :D Next time I'll mix it up and do something different ᕕ༼✪ل͜✪༽ ᕗ

    ~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

Sign In or Register to comment.