How to restore a preset
I imagine this should be super simple, but I can’t figure out how to do it. Say I’m in clip mode and I’ve loaded synth preset 1. I adjust various synth parameters like attack and filter cutoff, and then decide I don’t like the changes I’ve made and I want to throw them away and reload preset 1. How do I do this? From what I can see the changes I’ve made remain on staged on top of preset 1 until they are saved to a (possibly new) preset. (I.e., if I select preset 2, then reselect preset 1, the unsaved changes I’ve made to preset 1 are still present.) But saving my junk preset in the name of restoring preset 1 seems very round-about.
Is there a way to simply throw out all unsaved changes I’ve made to a preset, restoring all the preset’s original parameters?