Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Sensel Morph Troubleshooting

Hi, this is my first time posting. I recently got a Deluge and love it dearly. I picked up a sensel morph with Buchla thunder overlay in order to play the internal synths but can't seem to get it working.

I got the adaptor to make the USB port able to run in host mode. From what I gather online & in the manual the Deluge should detect this on power up but instead mine takes a while to power on and when it does it doesn't ask me about anything midi related. Instead it just freezes up and the note gets "stuck" when I press it. Any thoughts?

Comments

IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 1,017

Firstly, do you have DC power connected to the D? It can't power USB devices without being connected to DC power

~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

72versions72versions Auckland NZBeta Tester Posts: 39

I also cannot get my Korg NanoKontrol Studio that I purchased specifically for Deluge to work.

I've got AC adapter running Deluge, USB plugged in before powering up, nanoKontrol running on batteries. Learn still not working.

When am i supposed to see "will blink “MIDI” for a working MIDI device, or “UNKNown” for anything other unsupported device." ?

amiga909amiga909 Central EuropePosts: 1,078

@72versions said:
    I also cannot get my Korg NanoKontrol Studio that I purchased specifically for Deluge to work.

I've got AC adapter running Deluge, USB plugged in before powering up, nanoKontrol running on batteries. Learn still not working.

When am i supposed to see "will blink “MIDI” for a working MIDI device, or “UNKNown” for anything other unsupported device." ?

my Korg NanoKontrol Studio does not work too, afaik it is not listed as working. other Nanos seem to work, seems Korg did something different with that Nano device (maybe needs more power). http://forums.synthstrom.com/discussion/comment/11362#Comment_11362