Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Does anyone sync with a DAW?

2»

Comments

LjkLjk Austin Tx USAPosts: 98

im new to this jargen of syncing clocks like this. with cakewalk i have not experienced syncing problems recording i cant hear any real latency.. however, when using the Deluges delay on a given sample/synth it will 95% of the time warble and it makes it unusable for me. would this CLK IN function fix this problem?

MPrinsenMPrinsen NetherlandsPosts: 157

@Ljk said:
    im new to this jargen of syncing clocks like this. with cakewalk i have not experienced syncing problems recording i cant hear any real latency.. however, when using the Deluges delay on a given sample/synth it will 95% of the time warble and it makes it unusable for me. would this CLK IN function fix this problem?

Probably. I wonder though, whether the Deluge sends the clock from the CLK IN thru to the midi output port, does anyone know this?

VondragonnogginVondragonnoggin California, USAPosts: 199
    edited May 2018

@MPrinsen said:

@Ljk said:

Probably. I wonder though, whether the Deluge sends the clock from the CLK IN thru to the midi output port, does anyone know this?

I don’t use a DAW, but the Deluge sends system real-time messages to out port if set to thru also. My keyboard controller sends midi clock, start/stop/reset, etc and will work as master for Deluge and several synths with sequencers setup on the Deluge Out port.

It’s kind of a pain though for me to have my controller keyboard as master for real-time messages. It means I have to use it for all start stop commands if the Deluge slaves to it and the Deluge will slave automatically if it receives those commands and clock at its IN port. I turn off that feature on my keyboard controller and use the Deluge as Master so start button and stops work from the Deluge.

Post edited by Vondragonnoggin on
    HolidayHoliday CanadaPosts: 53