โ€บ
Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Using Novation Launchkey Mk2 MIDI Controller

DaEmbassyDaEmbassy SydneyPosts: 54

I am a beginner.
I have read the discussion "List of tested and supported controllers with Deluge's USB hosting" but sadly I could not derive the answer to my question (below)

I have a Novation Launchkey Mk2 49-key MIDI controller that I would like to use with my Deluge. The Launchkey has a USB Type B socket at the rear that I would normally connect to my PC using a cable that has USB Type B at one end, and USB Type A at the other.

Now the Deluge also has a USB Type B, so I reason that to connect the Deluge and the Launchkey I need a cable with USB Type B at both ends. I CAN NOT find such a cable to purchase.

I could buy four core-wire and two type USB Type B sockets and solder a cable together, but I don't know how to wire it (straight thru? crossover?) and I'm not keen to make a mistake and damage the Deluge.

What do you Mentors recommend?
Cheers,

MBC

Comments

PercivalePercivale SingaporeBeta Tester Posts: 32

Not familiar with that Launchkey. Will this work?

Too_MereToo_Mere Chicago, IL, USABeta Tester, Mentor Posts: 993

Itโ€™s not super easy to find. I bought a bad adapter from Amazon. Synthstrom sells the adapters and cables on their website if you donโ€™t have a nearby electronics store that carries them.

ceetronicceetronic Chepstow, South Wales, UKBeta Tester Posts: 62

I did exactly as @Too_Mere did and ended up with a duff connector. Ended up getting one from Synthstrom instead.

Thank You @Percivale @Too_Mere @ceetronic for your lead.

I have ordered this connector, and I live in hope!

I will report back here after I have trialled the connector. Here's hoping!

MBC

@DaEmbassy said:
    Thank You @Percivale @Too_Mere @ceetronic for your lead.

I have ordered this connector, and I live in hope!