β€Ί
Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Deluge workflow for finalizing track (mixing / mastering)

NikoalaNikoala Bordeaux, FrancePosts: 2

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum and just acquired the deluge about 2 months ago. Lucky me, just before the containment situation began.
Honestly, the deluge is an amazing piece of gear. I manage to learn to use it and produce a retrowave EP (it's very basic but i'm happy with my progression).
However, I'm a beginner in music production. I read the forum, reddit and search for youtube tutorial looking for workflow and tips for mixing deluge output, but i'm still confuse about the most convenient way to finalize the mixing and mastering. I understand that a lot of user consider that deluge as not very powerful for mixing and mastering (maibe in a next firmware update this feature will be improved). Do you think it's true or it's possible to produce a decent track mastering?
From what I read I could record each channel of my track in the sd card and import it in a DAW. Maibe use an audio interface to record directly into a DAW?

I currently do not have any DAW (or other software maibe) on my computer, which one do you recommand that work well with the deluge and for mixing and mastering? (Which would not be to expensive) Or maibe some hardware to record and mixe?

Thank you very much if you have some tips or advises for my issue :smiley:
Stay safe and have a nice day

Comments

PixelKickerPixelKicker United KingdomPosts: 60

Hey there,

Firstly I'm sorry that no one had responded to you yet, these forums can be disappointingly quiet at times. There are better experts than myself here but I will at least give you a response and try and help.