Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Ultimate effects unit for Deluge? Organelle, H9 or Zoia?

ZenEagleZenEagle United StatesPosts: 4

Anyone planning to get the Empress Zoia? I've been looking to get a multiFX unit to use with my Deluge, and was originally trying to decide between Organelle or Eventide H9, but just discovered the Zoia, which seems like it could be quite a perfect match for Deluge, w/ both midi and CV. This throws a bit of a monkey wrench into my decision process ;)

What are your thoughts on the Organelle vs Zoia ? Same price point and could potentially be seen as competitors since they both cover so much of the same ground.

Comments

amiga909amiga909 Central EuropePosts: 1,078

Yeah, thinking about a multi fx unit too, undecided..

H9: hard to beat in fx quality
    Zoia: good i/o, innovative interface, from the looks the perfect deluge match
    Organelle: if I was a PureData programmer

upcoming https://www.moddevices.com/products/mod-duo-x similar to the Organelle (loads max patches and linux plugins)

upcoming Plankton Electronics SPICE - analog distortion

Dreadbox Hypnosis Time Effects Processor

Elektron Analog Heat

schwizschwiz United StatesPosts: 13

I've been looking at the mod duo x for this, was also considering the organelle. I hadn't heard of those others you asked about I'll check them out.
    https://www.moddevices.com/products/mod-duo-x

MatthewGeorgeMatthewGeorge Cologne, GermanyBeta Tester Posts: 247

Check out the Zoom MS series.
    I’m a big fan as they’re cheap and small. :blush:

esc746esc746 IrelandPosts: 12