Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Deluge with the NDLR

vanklomkvanklomk United StatesBeta Tester Posts: 19

I'm still learning the Deluge but got the NDLR yesterday and couldn't wait to pair them. Still learning how to control everything and working out the kinks.

Had the house to myself for 2 hours today so I made this demo.

This is also the first time I've made a YouTube video so I need work on that.

I really wish I could manually set the midi in channel on the synth tracks without the learn button. It works ok here but took a few tries to get all 4 parts working. I'd love to set a template where my first 4 tracks are set to channels 1-4 so it's ready to go when I hook up the NDLR.

Post edited by vanklomk on

Comments

JRatronJRatron United KingdomBeta Tester Posts: 13

thanks for this and the setup guide you did. very helpful :)

EddyEddy Cologne, GermanyBeta Tester Posts: 292

From my opinion all those features could be implemented in the Deluge by origin without stealing to much CPU Power.
    But that would be a total new direction in software developpment and I don´t think that this is part of Rohans ideas.

@JRatron said:
    thanks for this and the setup guide you did. very helpful :)

Thanks!

71777177 (:Posts: 38

@Eddy said:
    From my opinion all those features could be implemented in the Deluge by origin without stealing to much CPU Power.
    But that would be a total new direction in software developpment and I don´t think that this is part of Rohans ideas.