Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

How do I export my arranged song?

PeterPeter Posts: 2

Hi there,

I am sure this is a stupid question and has been answered elsewhere but I could not find anything in the forums.

So I spent some time with my new deluge and arranged a song. Now, to send it off to someone I wanted to export it and after saving (even in collect mode), I was surprised to find no full WAV file in my SD card that contained my song.

Now I might be naive but I was surprised to find no mention about exporting arrangements in the manual either.
Is this really not possible? What is the minimal effort to get out the arranged song?

Don't get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE this thing. It just seems that actually getting out my song seems me to learn/buy/etc. a DAW or an expensive microphone/audio interface? I have little knowledge with these things and hoped the deluge would be an all-in-one solution for casuals like myself. I absolutely wanted to avoid having to use a DAW.

So if there is a way, I would greatly appreciate the easiest and cheapest way to get off my song from the device.

Best Answer

Too_MereToo_Mere Chicago, IL, USAPosts: 993
    Answer ✓

Easiest is to resample the arrangement. In arrangement view, press and hold record then press play. Press record again after the arrangement is finished playing. Now the latest file in the RESAMPLE folder will be a wave file of your song.

Answers

PeterPeter Posts: 2

@Too_Mere said:
    Easiest is to resample the arrangement. In arrangement view, press and hold record then press play. Press record again after the arrangement is finished playing. Now the latest file in the RESAMPLE folder will be a wave file of your song.

Oh perfect thank you! For some reason I thought re-sampling would only record from a microphone. That works perfectly.

Too_MereToo_Mere Chicago, IL, USABeta Tester, Mentor Posts: 993