Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Thinking about picking up the Deluge and have some questions

Hey there! A little about my situation for context: I'm an ex-audio engineer, former employee at Synthesizers.com and Synthrotek, and (until recently) an Ableton Live user. After a years of abusing my body with horrible ergonomics, I've been hit with a bad case of RSI and it's difficult for me to use a mouse for extended periods. I didn't see a lot of options for using Ableton without a mouse/trackpad, so I thought about experimenting with DAWless production. Deluge seems like the best option for this, but I have a couple of reservations:

The screen: I'm actually a 4D7S enthusiast, but I'm worried it'll be horribly limiting - not just in the character limit, but in being able to see several parameter values at once. How much of a problem is this in practice? I'm worried I'll do more damage to my body digging through nested menus on the Deluge than just using a mouse in Ableton. Any rumors of being able to connect to some kind of UI that shows more data at once?

Bouncing tracks: it was almost a hard pass when I realized you couldn't bounce individual tracks or stems easily. Every post I see on the subject says something like "you can't currently bounce separate tracks all at once..." Is the dev team actually working on this or is it just wishful thinking at this point? I imagine I'll prefer to produce with the Deluge and mix separately.