Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Question about potential LP filter "bug" and tiny ideas what could go to update

davidvacekdavidvacek Czech RepublicPosts: 4
edited November 2021 in General Discussion

Hey guys, I am new to deluge and super happy with the device after more then weak of investigating all the staff it can do :)

I bumped into one thing that was bugging me though.

With certain sounds, samples there is really prominent "click" / "pop", ( jump in frequency? ) when low pass filter goes over 49 when the screen shows "OFF". In some sounds it is just barely noticeable, but it is there and with some sounds it goes to quiet extreme. Like you can stop by 49 value, but issue is you can't see the number when using the parameter affect group knobs without selecting the filter on the pads / menu and also with faster sweeps or when you want to be sure it is fully open you can easily go beyond 49 switching to OFF creating that click :/

I've recorded short video demonstrating it.
https://youtu.be/_du3H6xlhKI

Idea for small update:
Could the pads brightness state be saved together with other global settings? So there is no need to change it with every start up?

Post edited by davidvacek on

Comments

rezareza los angelesModerator, Beta Tester Posts: 608

i've never run into that and can't seem to replicate it with the samples i'm choosing. maybe upload the sample file somewhere so we can investigate?

Hi @reza,
    thank you for looking in to it, maybe there is something funky in my setup :)

here is the link for sample + saved synth preset

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OFxxzU49rVNE03Wi1jBVef1r8WzF2f2D/view?usp=sharing

I encountered this also in other situations with more clean samples / sounds, but it was not that loud, but still noticeable click.

edited November 2021