Please familiarise yourself with the forum rules & guidelines

Make every aspect of the Deluge sound synthesis accessible via MIDI

As a sound engineer I want to program an own MIDI controller to edit every sound parameter of the Deluge so that the workflow is more fluent and the configuration more obvious and accessible.

As far as I know a sound editor is on the way but this would require a PC from what I understand. With full MIDI support everyone can implement (and share) the editing on their preferred platform. (iOS, Android, Linux, Arduino...)

Comments

AndrewMAndrewM Brisbane, AU

If Synthstrom engineers are interested in this, then can I suggest they get involved in MIDI-CI
    https://www.midi.org/articles-old/midi-manufacturers-association-mma-adopts-midi-capability-inquiry-midi-ci-specification
    There is a lot going on with regards to this that would be of benefit to the Deluge.

alien_brainalien_brain this side of common sense

if you think about it, this would be impossible.

AndrewMAndrewM Brisbane, AU

@alien_brain said:

With existing MIDI Specs yes this would be difficult agreed - with the MIDI-CI specs being developed there is ways this could be done. I can see how the Deluge could absolutely do this and how it would be of great benefit to Synthstrom especially around the creation of an editor. I recommended they get involved in the development of the spec as I believe they could make sure it would work with an unique instrument such as the Deluge.

@alien_brain said:

What do you mean? This MIDI-CI stuff? If you mean my suggestion in general please elaborate.