Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

JULY 3rd! Deluge Dozen No.2 (Arranger Edition)

1
Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 534
edited July 3 in Synthstrom TV

Details on the airing of Deluge Dozen #1 here

Deluge Dozen No.2

  • Step 1. Set up a camera that can film your Deluge and a timer (hint: your phone)
    (Deluge only for the 'composition phase' – no other gear allowed except for external controllers to input notes or modify parameters during composition)

  • Step 2. Start filming with timer counting down from 12 minutes. Start making a song from scratch. Timer must be visible at all times.
    We need to be able to see and hear in real time what is happening.

  • Step 3. When the timer ends. You can stop timer and camera and then take as long as you like to make an arrangement of the clips you've just composed. IF YOU WISH, you may now introduce any other equipment you would like and route the composed clips to MIDI, CV (including kits). You cannot change any of the melodies you created during composition though you can add fills for transitions in the song. You must make a 3 minute composition in the arranger. Once finished composing, set up camera and please film again for three minutes, video should also show any other equipment that is being triggered.
    You are able to adjust parameters on the Deluge during the arrangment playback, and on other equipment, but you cannot add any live instrumentation or additional parts that you didn't compose during the initial 12 minutes (wait till DD #3 :)

  • Step 4. Upload your final 15 minute composite video with audio to YouTube as “unlisted” and send the link to: ian@synthstrom.com by 6pm (US ET) July 2nd (new deadline)

Any Deluge Dozen performance we select to air on Synthstrom TV we’ll make a payment of $25USD for. The creators of those selected will then get to vote for their favourite (except for their own), the performance with the most votes will receive a further $75USD.

You can ask questions below

Post edited by Ian_Jorgensen on

Comments

  • 0
    IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 949

    Awesome!!

    ~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

  • 0
    Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 534

    Bumpity bump

  • 0
    porkloinporkloin Fairbanks, Alaska, USABeta Tester Posts: 9

    Oh dang, will there be another one of these? I missed it somehow when it first opened up.

  • 0
    Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 534

    July 2nd deadline imminent, get in those vids!

  • 1
    Ian_JorgensenIan_Jorgensen Wellington, New ZealandPosts: 534

    JULY 3rd
    05:00 (PDT) 08:00 (EDT), 13:00 (BST), 14:00 (CEST), 22:00 (AEST), 24:00 (NZT)

    Featuring:

    • Sebtic Smile
    • Domestic Scene
    • Mazroy
    • One Eye Witness
    • Icoustik
Sign In or Register to comment.