Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Delslice sample slicing tool

IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 1,017

A nice human being called Neil Baldwin has created a sample slicer/ transient detecting KIT generator tool for the Deluge!
It can be found in the Deluge Users closed group on Facebook :)

~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

Comments

neilbaldwinneilbaldwin UKBeta Tester Posts: 143

Evening people!

Yes, I made a Python script that can take a single sample as input and generate a Deluge kit based on transient (and other types of) detection using the Aubio Python library.

I don't really know where to put the files so I'm adding them to this post.

A couple of caveats: you need to be fairly familiar/comfortable with running applications/scripts from the command line. So far I've managed to get it working on OSX and Windows XP & 10. I can code but I'm far from a Python developer (especially in terms of platform support). With this in mind I'll try to help you get it running for you but bear in mind that my support ability is limited by my own knowledge.

Second, USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! I've been using it for a couple of weeks now with no issue but PLEASE BACKUP YOUR DELUGE SD CARD JUST IN CASE. The script doesn't really alter anything on your SD card apart from writing a Kit file but also there is no real error checking and it will overwrite any existing Kits with the same output name. You have been warned!