Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

piano, guitar sounds

I know that deluge does not offer multilayer sample support and will never have kronos/montage piano. I would really like to get an advice to get some decent piano, guitar patches promptly I’m ok to spend a few $ for wav sample pack too.. Point me to some single piano samples that can cover at least 2-3 octaves and or acoustic guitar. Thank you!

I know I can get some great stuff with FM but I’m not good at FM, I can hardly program some EP with that ...

Tagged:

Best Answers

IcoustikIcoustik NorwayPosts: 1,017
    edited May 2019 Answer ✓

Here's a full-on piano and electric piano I sampled and made for the Deluge - just load to multisample instruments as per the manual :)

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1xCpuCUjoTF3YIIuE6zq9f7GyBKDRCv4U

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1ixkX7v4RmeRbikXYY47lYeSgsryZvJJJ

Post edited by Icoustik on

~ Distinguished Delugate ᕕ( ◎_◎)ᕗ

IcoustikIcoustik NorwayPosts: 1,017
    edited January 2018 Answer ✓

My bad, I made it slightly confusing.

Put the samples here on your card:
    Real piano = SAMPLES/PIANO/Piano long - (in other words put the folder with the acoustic piano samples called Piano long in a folder you name PIANO in your SAMPLES folder)

Electric piano = SAMPLES/PIANO/EP - (put the EP folder in the same PIANO folder as the other pack)

Then put the kits in your kits folder, songs in song folder, and load the song and then the kit in track 1 - it's a kit track not a synth track, play it with an external keyboard :)
    The song file contains the note mappings of keys to individual notes and is otherwise blank, and the kit contains the setup and parameter tweaks etc. :)

Post edited by Icoustik on

Answers

IcoustikIcoustik NorwayModerator, Beta Tester, Mentor Posts: 1,017

http://freewavesamples.com/ You'll find some decent C note piano samples here :)

And guitar as well ;)