Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

Did anyone replace the deluge wood cheeks with 3D printed - colourful - ones?

I'm a bit tired of wood cheeks on synth hardware... Aren't you?

I think it is possible to replace the ones on deluge with punchy blue, red, yellow or pink(!!) 3D printed side panels.

Before digging deeper into this (total newbie in 3D print) and asking Synthstrom for the exact dimensions of the panels, I'd like to know if someone has tried this already? Or has someone on the forum access to a 3D printer and wouldn't mind to give it a try against payment?

It looks like the swap is not very difficult once you have a a 1.5mm allen (hex) key.

Let me know!

Comments

MetamereMetamere United StatesBeta Tester Posts: 20