Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

shift+modulation source shows modulated parameters(pads blink)

ELEVENELEVEN Zagreb, CroatiaPosts: 60

Currently, when you use a shortcut for a sound parameter(or select it in the menu), the grid shows you which sources are modulating it(the source pad blinks).
It would be fantastic if it worked the other way around - you shift-press a modulation source's pad and any parameters that are being modulated by it start blinking. It would be much easier to find out which modulations are active, given that there are only eight sources - and many, many sound parameters. I believe that this would be most helpful

Also it doesn't seem it would be cpu-intensive or difficult to implement..I'm not a programmer though 🙂

Comments

manateemilitiamanateemilitia Austin, TXPosts: 69

I would love this feature.

PuppeteerPuppeteer Perth, West OzBeta Tester Posts: 52

The destinations would need to blink in another colour though, as you can modulate a source with another source, which blinks in white already.

amiga909amiga909 Central EuropePosts: 1,078

nice idea. there should a better way to quickly locate all recorded automation in a clip. and step edit http://forums.synthstrom.com/discussion/899/step-automation-view-automation-drawing-track-long-envelope-drawing#latest
    also, please more editable params. there are:

• Synth, Kit row params (accessible via pad shortcut or Select knob)
    • Song affect-entire effect params (automate Stutter in step edit mode!)
    • Kit affect-entire effect params
      The last two can be recorded in realtime but dont have any edit mode.
      The pad shortcuts could work for the last two as well but i dont see Synthstrom releasing a new overlay soon.
    iFreilichtiFreilicht GermanyPosts: 39