Please familiarise yourself with the forum rules & guidelines

ask confirmation before saving to an occupied slot

7

it happened to me for second time to blindly overwrite a song because I was meaning to load a song while I was actually saving to the slot I wanted to load.
I should have made a backup and I'm an idiot, but the two buttons are close and behave exactly the same way.
Maybe asking for confirmation before saving to an occupied slot would make the Deluge more idiot proof..

Comments

  • 0
    fryyyyfryyyy germany

    Second that, i overwrote a song because i mixed up load and save buttons in the dark.
    There should be a "Yes" "No" menu on the LCD where you have to scroll to "Yes" before it overwrites.

  • 0
    amiga909amiga909 Switzerland

    +1, happened to me too a few times. or indicate a sub song is unused. prefix with a underscore for ex.

Sign In or Register to comment.