β€Ί
Please familiarise yourself with the forum, including policy on feature requests, rules & guidelines

custom case for deluge - deluge CAD-model available

piflixepiflixe BerlinPosts: 5
edited January 2021 in General Discussion

Hi everyone!
I am still very new to the deluge and the community, so please excuse if this is not the right place for the topic. I am thinking of designing and making a custom case for the deluge. Features should be

• cover and protection for the deluge when on the go
  • compartment for cables (USB-A, adapters for audio out, etc.)
  • compartment for power supply?

Ideally, the case can be flipped or opened so the deluge can be operated within the case, could even be a stand - not sure if this really works out.

I would be happy to know

• something like this already exists
  • if anyone is interest in a product like this
  • if there are more ideas for a case and its features
  • if there is a 3D-model of the deluge available from synthstrom or someone else who already took the dimensions and put into a CAD tool

Looking forward to your comments!

Post edited by piflixe on

Comments

to whom it may concern:
    I created a rough CAD model of the deluge and started working on a basic case. Started printing it on my FDM printer.
    https://github.com/piflixe/deluge

volstehvolsteh CroatiaPosts: 418
    edited January 2021

wow, is that a accurate model of the deluge? could you share it in a 3d format like .fbx, .obj, .dae or .stl?

Post edited by volsteh on

πŸ…½πŸ…ΎπŸ†…πŸ…ΈπŸ…²πŸ…΄ πŸ…³πŸ…΄πŸ…»πŸ†„πŸ…ΆπŸ…ΈπŸ…ΎπŸ…½πŸ…ΈπŸ†‚πŸ†ƒ?

@volsteh said:
    wow, is that a accurate model of the deluge? could you share it in a 3d format like .fbx, .obj, .dae or .stl?